Are you an expert in wind energy technology? Do you want to shape EU policy on research & innovation? We have 18 seats up-for-grabs for industry professionals on ETIPWind’s Executive Committee!

Apply until 20 April 2020!

Find out more

The Executive Committee is the main body of the ETIPWind platform and is the main author of its publications. The Executive Committee comprises representatives from both the wind energy industry and academic research community. The Executive Committee meets 4 times a year. The Committee members identify short and long term Research & Innovation priorities where European wide collaboration and public funding have the highest impact. The research priorities promoted by the ETIPWind contribute to following objectives:

  • Reduction of the Levelised Cost of Electricity (LCoE) of wind power;
  • Sustainable integration of wind energy into the EU grids;
  • Reinforcement of the technological leadership of the European wind energy industry.

Chair of the Executive Committee

Aidan Cronin
Advisory Specialist
Technical Advisor
Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

Members of the Executive Committee

Organisation First name Last name
ABB Adrian Timbus
DNV GL Lars Landberg
EAWE (TUM) Carlo Bottasso
EERA JP Wind (CENER) Xabier Munduate
EERA JP Wind (DTU) Nicolaos Cutululis
EERA JP Wind (DTU) Peter Hauge Madsen
EERA JP Wind (Fraunhofer IWES) Arno van Wingerde
EERA JP Wind (ORE Catapult) Paul McKeever
EERA JP Wind (SINTEF) John Olav Tande
EERA JP Wind (TNO) Peter Eecen
EDF Energies Nouvelles Eve Dufossé
ENEL Green Power Demetrio Malara
ENERCON Andree Altmikus
ERG Andrea Gaspari
Equinor Hanne Wigum
GE Renewable Energy Jaco Nies
Iberdrola Renovables Energía César Yanes Baonza
LM Wind Power John Korsgaard
MHI Vestas Offshore Wind Anders Bach Andersen
Ørsted Jørn Scharling Holm
Renewable Energy Systems Ltd Mike Anderson
RWE Renewables International GmbH Henrik Wall
Vestas A/S Agnar Gudmundsson

Meetings of the Executive Committee

Date Location Agenda Minutes Presentations
15/01/2019 Trondheim Agenda
Secretariat slides
21/02/2019 Brussels Agenda Minutes of meeting Secretariat slides
Roadmap priorities
04/04/2019 Bilbao Agenda Minutes of meeting Secretariat slides
17/06/2019 Cork Agenda Minutes of meeting Secretariat slides
23/09/2019 Brussels Agenda Minutes of meeting Secretariat slides
28/11/2019 Copenhagen Agenda Minutes of meeting Secretariat slides
03/02/2020 Online teleconference Agenda Minutes of meeting Secretariat slides
03/03/2020 Brussels Agenda Minutes of meeting Secretariat slides
22/04/2020 Online teleconference
13/05/2020 Online teleconference
23/06/2020 Brussels
08/09/2020 Online teleconference
03/12/2020 Brussels
TBC/02/2021 TBC
TBC/04/2021 TBC
TBC/07/2021 TBC
TBC/12/2021 TBC