

## **Participants List**

# ETIPWind Research & Innovation workshop. Defining wind sector priorities to 2030.

21 February 2018, Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie, Av. Louise 91-93, Brussels

## 1) Luk Aerts

Innovation consultant, PNO i

#### 2) Andree Altmikus

Head of Systemaerodynamics and Acoustics, ENERCON

## 3) Mike Anderson

Advisor, RES

## 4) Kimon Argyriadis

Innovation Manager, DNV GL

## 5) Greg Arrowsmith

Policy adviser, EUREC

#### 6) Sarah Barber

Research assistant, Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil

## 7) Stephan Barth

Managing Director, ForWind - Center for Wind Energy Research

#### 8) Carlo L. Bottasso

Professor, Chair of Wind Energy, Technische Universität München

#### 9) Stefan Christ

Head of Technology & Innovation Wind, E.ON

## 10) Andrew Clifton

Managing Director, WindForS

## 11) George Crisan

Project Manager, Astra Consulting

#### 12) Aidan Cronin

Advisory specialist, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

## 13) Ignacio Cruz

Head of Wind Energy Unit, CIEMAT

## 14) Corinne Dubois

CEO, METEOLIEN

## 15) Juan Pablo Echenique

Research Associate, University of Edinburgh

#### 16) Peter Eecen

R&D Manager offshore wind, ECN

## 17) Daniel Fraile

Head of market Intelligence, WindEurope



#### 18) Kristin Guldbrandsen Frøysa

Energy director, University of Bergen (UiB)

## 19) Filippo Gagliardi

Policy Officer, European Commission

## 20) Bruno Gerard

Business Development - Digital EMEA, Envision Energy

## 21) Paulo Ghezzo

Manager, RINA Consulting Ltd.

#### 22) Emanuela Giovannetti

Head of EU Funded Projects, WindEurope

## 23) Christopher Golightly

Consultant, GO-ELS Ltd.

## 24) Agnar Gudmundsson

Senior director, Vestas wind Systems

## 25) Marcel Guyot

CEO, EOLINK

## 26) Ines Heger

Head of Ext. Communications, UKA Group

#### 27) Jørn Scharling Holm

Technology Partnership Manager, Ørsted Wind Power

## 28) Hannele Holttinen

Principal Scientist, VTT

#### 29) Toon Houwen

Business Development, CG

#### 30) Gavin Innes

**RES Grid Integration, CENER** 

## 31) Peter Hjuler Jensen

Deputy Head of Department, DTU Wind Energy

## 32) Poppy Kalesi

EU Advisor, GCE Subsea

## 33) Martin Knops

Chief Technology Officer, ZF Wind Power Antwerpen NV

#### 34) Lars Landberg

Director DNV GL

#### 35) Monica Lambert

Company Secretary, WindEurope

## 36) David Latimer

CEO, Magnomatics Ltd

## 37) Maliya Lazli

Conference Programme Officer, WindEurope

#### 38) Gil Lizcano

R&D Director, Vortex

## 39) Antonio Luque

Power Electronics Engineer, Suzlon LTD

#### 40) Miguel Marques

Wind energy R&D manager, INEGI



## 41) Ignacio Marti

Chairman, IEA Wind

## 42) Gary Martin Dit Latour

Wind Energy Consultant, Mott MacDonald

## 43) Pieter Mathys

Innovation manager Offshore Energy, Ghent University

## 44) Paul McKeever

Head of Strategic Research, ORE Catapult

#### 45) Sebastian Menze

Project Manager, Stiftung OFFSHORE-WINDENERGIE

## 46) Jef Monballieu

Business Development Manager, Jan De Nul N.V.

## 47) Alan Mortimer

Director of Innovation, Wood plc

#### 48) Xabier Munduate

Wind Turbine R&D, CENER

## 49) Tim Naylor

Director - Digital EMEA, Envision Energy

#### 50) Edit Nielsen

Project manager, MegaVind

#### 51) Kristian Petrick

Policy Officer, Airborne Wind Europe

#### 52) Ivàn Pineda

Director for Public Affairs, WindEurope

## 53) Miguel Porté

Engineer, Meroil

## 54) Nicolas Quiévy

Wind Technology Manager, ENGIE

## 55) Valerio Recagno

Country Manager Belgium, D'Appolonia Belgium NV

## 56) Uwe Ritschel

Professor, University of Rostock

#### 57) Javier Sanz

Renewable Energies Thematic Leader, INNOENERGY

## 58) Matthijs Soede

Research Policy Officer, European Commission

## 59) John Olav Tande

Chief scientist, SINTEF

## 60) Jan Tessmer

Coordinator Wind Energy Research, DLR - German Aerospace Center

## 61) Adrian Timbus

Technology and Solutions Manager, ABB

## 62) Alexander Vandenberghe

Project manager, WindEurope

## 63) Marcel van Duijvendijk

General Manager, Wind Engineering Solutions



## 64) Mathieu van Gehuchten

Director, WattElse

## 65) Tim Van Keulen

Solutions Manager, VBMS

## 66) Natasja Wanders

Business Manager, IPS Powerful People

## 67) Hanne Wigum

Head of Renewable Technology R&D, Statoil

## 68) César Yanes

Engineer, Iberdrola Renovables

## 69) Alexandre Ziegler

Energy consultant, WattElse

## 70) Udo Zillmann

Secretary General, Airborne Wind Europe